Alcohol free?

Occasionally I am asked whether any of the Weleda products I demonstrate are alcohol free. The  answer is that there are not many that do not have alcohol listed in their ingredients list.  As part of Weleda’s commitment to using only natural ingredients, alcohol is used for its preservative properties (as artificial preservatives are avoided).  Alcohol may also be used as part of the production process.  The alcohol used is a fermentation grade ethyl alcohol produced by fermenting plant sugars.  Weleda do not use Propyl alcohol.

However, I have compiled a personal list of products that, at the time of writing, do not appear to contain alcohol in their ingredients list online and I have included it here as a suggestion of products that you might find useful:

I hope you find the above list helpful, it is a based on my own personal reading and does not constitute any kind of “official” list.  To the best of my knowledge it is correct at the time of writing, but please bear in mind that formulations may change in the future. I am only human and I occasionally make mistakes. If you find that any product above does, in fact, contain alcohol (or otherwise should not be listed), please contact me and let me know so I can remove it.

I cannot accept any responsibility for your choice as to whether or not to purchase or use a product based on the list above. Please always ensure that you read the ingredients list and satisfy yourself that the product is suitable for your requirements.

Leave a Reply

